向STEM介绍女孩

ms无限(数学和科学=无限选项) 该计划向女孩介绍了一系列激动人心的职业选择以及STEM(科学,技术,工程和数学)方面的积极女性榜样。 我们在一起,打破了关于科学家,工程师及其在STEM中的职业的神话…… 您无需穿实验室外套即可成为科学家! 而且,您无需戴安全帽即可成为工程师(除非您在工作现场!)。

我们的SCWIST团队与社区合作,以提供:

  • 量子飞跃会议旨在激发学生考虑STEM的职业-包括激动人心的罕见职业
  • 有趣的互动式讲习班,提供科学故事,技术演示和动手STEM活动
  • 支持性电子辅导计划,旨在指导女孩如何追求其STEM兴趣
  • 奖学金鼓励学生从事STEM教育和职业
  • 为STEM职业女性和对STEM感兴趣的女孩提供广泛的志愿者机会

请注意,我们使用以下术语 妇女女孩 具有广泛的含义,其中包括自称是女性,女孩,跨性别,性别酷儿,非二元,两种精神和性别质疑的人。

当前亮点

  • 应用程序是 现在开放 对于我们的在线 电子指导程序。 请稍后再次检查更新。
  • 我们的应用程序是开放的 青年技能发展奖学金
  • 申请举办自己的“ Quantum Leaps” STEM会议,并获得$ 500的种子资金和支持!
  • 要求我们提供一个活动研讨会工具包,以举办您自己的STEM主题研讨会!

老师和STEM教育工作者:我们希望为您提供支持! 我们提供各种程序来支持在您的教室里教授STEM。 如果您是一名教育工作者,并且想了解有关我们计划的更多信息, 请浏览我们提供的程序.

量子飞跃会议

等级10 - 12

量子飞跃会议直接展示了STEM的魅力所在! 会议由学生组织和举办,他们关注于年轻女性最重要的问题。 期待来自STEM职业女性的有趣,动手的研讨会和激励主题演讲。

动手STEM研讨会

等级1 - 12

忘记写在白板上的方程式; 你想看看如何 真实 动手科学完成了吗? 您可以通过参与有趣的活动来了解有关STEM的更多信息,例如创建受控爆炸,建造桥梁和解决谋杀之谜。

指导

等级10 - 12

是否想探索STEM的职业,并找出工程师和科学家每天做什么? 需要一些适合您的学校或职业建议吗? 注册我们的eMentoring计划,我们将使您与STEM职业中的职业女性保持联系,该职业女性与您的兴趣紧密匹配。


卑诗省北部青年参与计划

无论您身在何处,我们都希望与您联系! 在一些出色的资助机构的帮助下,我们正在接触不列颠哥伦比亚省农村社区和北部地区的更多女孩。 我们想了解更多有关如何在这些对STEM感兴趣的社区中激励和支持年轻妇女和女孩的信息。 如果您想与我们合作,请联系 林恩·韦斯科特,我们的卑诗省北部计划协调员。

志愿者机会

您是在科学,技术,工程或数学(STEM)领域工作或学习的女性吗? 您是否想自愿地吸引和启发当今的年轻人来探索这些惊人的STEM领域? 报名参加 毫秒无穷大 选购。 请注意,我们鼓励所有志愿者成为SCWIST会员,这将使您与我们的活动,网络,专业发展机会保持联系,并有助于支持我们所有的SCWIST计划。 立即注册!

如果没有SCWIST成员,志愿者,捐赠者和资助机构的大力支持,这些青年参与计划将无法实现。

Introducing Girls to STEM

ms infinity (math and science = infinite options) programs introduce girls to a wide range of exciting career options and positive female role models in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math). Together, we bust the myths about scientists, engineers and their careers in STEM … you don’t need to wear a lab coat to be a scientist!  And you don’t need to wear a hard hat to be an engineer (unless you are on a job site!).

Our SCWIST team works with the community to offer:

  • Quantum Leap Conferences to inspire students to consider STEM careers – including the exciting, uncommon careers
  • Fun interactive workshops with science stories, technology demos and hands-on STEM activities 
  • Supportive e-mentoring program to guide girls on how to pursue their STEM interests
  • Scholarships to inspire students to pursue STEM education and careers
  • Extensive volunteer opportunities for women in STEM careers and girls interested in STEM

Please note that we use the terms women and girls with a broad meaning that includes people who identify themselves as women, girls, trans, gender queer, non-binary, two spirit, and gender questioning.

Current Highlights

  • Applications are now closed for our online eMentoring program. Please check back again soon for updates.
  • Applications are open for our Youth Skills Development Scholarship
  • Apply to host your own “Quantum Leaps” STEM conference and get $500 of seed money and support!
  • Ask us for an activity workshop kit to hold your own STEM-themed workshop!

Teachers and STEM Educators:  We want to support you!  We offer a variety of programs to support teaching STEM in your classroom.  If you are an educator and want to find out more about our programs, please explore the programs that we offer.

Quantum Leaps Conferences

Grades 10 – 12

Quantum Leaps Conferences demonstrate first-hand how fascinating careers in STEM can be!  Conferences are organized and run by students who focus on issues that matter most to young women. Expect fun, hands-on workshops and motivating keynote speeches from women working in STEM careers. 

Hands-On STEM Workshops

Grades 1 – 12

Forget equations written on a whiteboard; would you like to see how real hands-on science is done? You can learn more about STEM by getting involved with fun activities like creating controlled explosions, building bridges, and solving murder mysteries. 

eMentoring

Grades 10 – 12

Want to explore STEM careers and find out what engineers and scientists do every day? Need some school or career advice that’s tailored to you?  Sign up to our eMentoring program and we’ll put you in touch with a professional woman in a STEM career who is closely matched to your own interests.  


Northern BC Youth Engagement Program

We want to reach you, wherever you are!  With the help of some fantastic funding agencies, we are reaching more girls in rural communities and northern areas of British Columbia. We want to learn more about how we can help inspire and support young women and girls in these communities who have an interest in STEM. If you would like to work with us, please contact Lynn Westcott, our Northern BC Program Coordinator.

Volunteer Opportunities

Are you a woman working or studying in the fields of science, technology, engineering or math (STEM)? Would you like to volunteer to engage and inspire today’s youth about these amazing STEM fields? Sign up to volunteer for ms infinity here.  Please note that we encourage all our volunteers to become SCWIST members, which connects you to our events, network, professional develop opportunities, and helps support all of our SCWIST programs. Sign up now!

These Youth Engagement programs would not be possible without the generous support of our SCWIST members, volunteers, donors and funding agencies.