على الرغم من أن النساء يشكلن أكثر من نصف السكان ، إلا أنهن أقلية صغيرة من المهنيين في مجالات الرياضيات والعلوم والهندسة والتكنولوجيا (STEM). أسباب التمثيل الناقص للمرأة معقدة ، ولكن أحد العوامل القوية هو أن الشابات يفتقرن إلى القدوة الضرورية والتشجيع لمتابعة التعليم المطلوب.

اشترك في eMentoring وسنقوم بتوصيلك بامرأة محترفة تتوافق بشكل وثيق مع اهتماماتك الخاصة أو تتفهم وضعك. ستتحدث عبر البريد الإلكتروني لمدة ستة أسابيع ، تغطي مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات بما في ذلك الحياة بعد المدرسة الثانوية ، والشؤون المالية ، والتوازن بين العمل والحياة.

من المهم ملاحظة أن التوجيه الإلكتروني يتعلق بالإرشاد وخيارات التوظيف والحياة في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. إنها ليست تربية أبوية أو استشارة أو دروس خصوصية. يُتوقع من المشاركين المساهمة بانتظام ، من خلال محادثات مدروسة.

يتم تشغيل eMentoring ثلاث مرات في السنة. البرنامج متاح لأي طالب يتم تحديده على أنه أنثى أو نساء ، فتيات ، متحولون ، جنسانيون ، غير ثنائي ، ثنائي الروح ، واستجواب جنساني.

تطبيق معلمه تطبيق طالب

Although women make up over half of the population, they are a small minority of the professionals in math, science, engineering and technology (STEM) careers. The reasons for under representation of women are complex, but one strong factor is that young women lack the necessary role models and encouragement to pursue the required education.

Sign up for eMentoring and we’ll put you in touch with a professional woman who is closely matched to your own interests or understands your situation. You’ll talk over email for six weeks, covering a variety of topics including life after high school, finances, and work-life balance.

It is important to note that eMentoring is about guidance, career options, and life in the STEM fields. It is not parenting, counselling or tutoring. Participants are expected to contribute regularly, with thoughtful conversations. Short or sporadic responses are not acceptable. Remember, your eMentor is volunteering their time as well.

eMentoring runs three times a year. The program is available for any students who identify as female or as non-male.

Mentor Application Student Application