完整的 STE(A)M 未来:展望未来 40 年!

当我们回顾加拿大科技女性协会过去 40 年的工作时,我们对我们对未来的预期影响感到兴奋 40 年后 在您的持续支持下!

在这一年结束之际,我们要向所有帮助推进我们消除妇女和女孩在科学、技术、工程和数学 (STEM) 领域障碍的使命的人表示衷心的感谢。 SCWIST 对我们的捐助者、资助机构、合作伙伴、员工、承包商、青年参与导师和受训者、令人难以置信的志愿者、坚持不懈的委员会和我们的董事会说 谢谢 超过一百次分享我们在加拿大建立包容性 STEM 社区的愿景。

展望未来 40 年,SCWIST 很高兴地宣布,董事会将通过在 2023 年聘请执行董事来加强其组织结构。通过过渡到战略董事会治理模式,董事会将能够集中精力采取行动我们的集体努力达到新的高度,同时继续加强 SCWIST 项目,例如 STEM 转发, STEM 流 以及 SCWIST 委员会所做的出色工作。

我们前面有一段激动人心的旅程,我们邀请您加入 SCWIST 作为 会员, 志愿者, 捐赠者 or 支持者 当我们努力为 STEM 带来公平时。

请继续关注新的一年,了解 SCWIST 发生的所有变化,因为我们将继续分享我们即将开展的项目、进展、影响故事以及您可以参与的方式。

祝大家度过一个美好的假期,我们期待在新的一年里再次联系,迎接充满可能性和希望的 2023 年!

此致,

Poh Tan 博士
SCWIST主席

梅兰妮·拉特南博士
副总裁,SCWIST

Full STE(A)M ahead: Looking 40 years to the future!

As we reflect on the past 40 years of work by the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology, we are excited about our prospective impact for the next 40 Years Forward with your continued support!

We would like to end the year by expressing our heartfelt thank you to everyone who helps advance our mission to remove barriers for women and girls in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM). To our donors, funding agencies, partners, employees, contractors, youth engagement mentors and mentees, incredible volunteers, perseverant committees, and our board of directors, SCWIST says THANK YOU one hundred times over for sharing in our vision for an inclusive STEM community across Canada.

Looking towards the next 40 years, SCWIST is excited to announce that the board of directors will enhance its organizational structure by hiring an Executive Director in 2023. By transitioning to a strategic board governance model, the board will be able to focus its attention on taking our collective efforts to new heights while also continuing to strengthen SCWIST projects such as STEM Forward, STEM Streams and the amazing work being done by the SCWIST committees.

We have an exciting journey ahead of us, and we invite you to join SCWIST as a member, volunteer, donor or supporter as we work to bring equity to STEM.

Stay tuned in the new year to keep up to date with all the changes happening at SCWIST, as we will continue to share about our upcoming projects, progress, impact stories and ways you can be involved.

We wish all of you a wonderful holiday season, and we look forward to connecting again in the New Year as we usher in a 2023 full of possibilities and promise!

Yours sincerely,

Dr. Poh Tan
President, SCWIST

Dr. Melanie Ratnam
Vice-President, SCWIST