حول البرنامج

يعد البرنامج التجريبي STEM Streams فرصة مجانية ويمكن الوصول إليها للنساء * اللواتي أعربن عن اهتمامهن بممارسة مهنة في STEM ولكنهن يرغبن في بناء المزيد من مهارات ما قبل التوظيف ليشعرن بالتمكين للحصول على وظيفة STEM التي يريدنها. على مدار العام المقبل ، سيكمل المشاركون 8 ورش عمل ما قبل التوظيف وتنمية المهارات. فيما يلي عينة من 8 موضوعات ستغطيها ورش العمل.

  • قم بتسويق مهاراتك: استئناف الكتابة ، خطاب التقديم
  • ارفع من تواجدك على الإنترنت: الشبكات ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • قم ببناء مهاراتك في إجراء المقابلات الشخصية المصعد
  • مهارات التواصل
  • تسلق السلم الوظيفي
  • التخطيط الوظيفي والانتقال بين التخصصات المختلفة ومهارات بناء العلاقات وكيفية العثور على مرشدين. [الوعي الذاتي وإيجاد هدفك]
  • المهارات الرقمية والفهم ، مثل Web3 [تقنية Blockchain]
  • التنقل في ثقافة مكان العمل: المناصرة الذاتية ، اعرف حقوقك والتزاماتك في مكان العمل

سيحصل المشاركون في STEM Streams أيضًا على إمكانية الوصول إلى الموجهين والدعم المهني الشخصي وستتاح لهم الفرصة لمتابعة تدريب التطوير المهني الآخر على مدار العام. ستوفر STEM Streams أيضًا خدمات دعم شاملة وفقًا لاحتياجات المشاركين.

لمن هذا؟

نحن نبحث على وجه التحديد عن النساء * المهتمات بمهنة في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM) اللواتي لهن مصلحة في متابعة الوظائف في مجال العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM) اللواتي يعرفن أيًا من هذه المجموعات الخمس الممثلة تمثيلاً ناقصًا: العنصرية ، السكان الأصليين ، 2SLGBTQ + ، الذين يعيشون مع إعاقات ، و / أو الانفصال المطول عن القوى العاملة.

* نرحب بالنساء - المتحولين جنسيًا والمتحولين جنسيًا - وكذلك الأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بالراحة في الأماكن التي تركز على تجارب النساء وتحركها.

كيف يمكنني الاشتراك؟

يرجى ملء نموذج التعبير عن الاهتمام إذا كنت مهتمًا بالتسجيل. نحن نقبل المشاركين على أساس متجدد. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أو كنت بحاجة إلى دعم ملء النموذج ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى: [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

الأسئلة والأجوبة

كيف أعرف ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للبرنامج؟

أنت مؤهل إذا استوفيت المعايير الأربعة التالية:

  1. لديك مصلحة في تطوير حياتك المهنية في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM).
  2. أنت امرأة (أو شخص متنوع الجنس تشعر بالراحة في المساحات التي تركز على تجارب النساء) ، وأنت تعرف نفسك كعضو في مجتمع 2SLGBTQIA + ، و / أو كشخص من ذوي الإعاقة ، و / أو شخص عنصري ، و / أو كشخص من السكان الأصليين ، و / أو شخص كان خارج القوة العاملة لفترة طويلة أو وقت طويل.
  3. عمرك 18+.
  4. كنت مواطنًا كنديًا أو مقيمًا دائمًا في كندا.

ماذا يتضمن البرنامج؟

يتكون البرنامج من ثماني ورش عمل تأسيسية قبل التوظيف والتدريب ستساعدك على التقدم في مهنة العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. نتوقع أن يستغرق الأمر شهرين لإكمال البرنامج ، على الرغم من أنك قد تستغرق ما يصل إلى عشرة أشهر.

تتكرر ورش العمل مرتين في الأسبوع: الأربعاء من 9 صباحًا حتى 4 مساءً بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة والخميس من 9 صباحًا حتى 4 مساءً بتوقيت المحيط الهادي. خلال البرنامج ، سوف نقدم دعمًا وظيفيًا إضافيًا مثل أحداث التواصل وورش عمل التطوير المهني الإضافية. بمجرد الانتهاء من ورش العمل الثمانية السابقة للتوظيف ، ستتمكن من الوصول إلى وظائف وفرص وظيفية في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM) مخصصة (التدريب الداخلي ، والإرشاد ، ومعارض التوظيف ، وفرص العمل والمزيد.)

كيف سيتم تسليم البرنامج؟

سيتم تسليم البرنامج بتنسيق مختلط. سيتم تقديم جميع ورش العمل افتراضيًا وإذا كان مفضلاً ، ستتاح للمشاركين فرص للتجمع شخصيًا لحضور ورش العمل كمجموعة (في بعض المدن الكبرى فقط). سيتم تقديم بعض الخدمات الشاملة والدعم عبر الإنترنت بالكامل ، والبعض الآخر شخصيًا بالكامل.

ماذا لو كنت بحاجة لرعاية الأطفال ، أو أخذ يوم إجازة من العمل ، أو الانتقال إلى ورش العمل و / أو وسائل الراحة الأخرى؟

نحن نقدم العديد من الخدمات الشاملة لمساعدتك في الوصول إلى برنامجنا وتحقيق أهدافك المهنية ، بما في ذلك رعاية الأطفال المدفوعة ، والنقل ، والعمل المدفوع الأجر. الرجاء إخبارنا في نموذج التعبير عن الاهتمام إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي دعم.

من أين يأتي تمويلك؟

يتم تمويل المشروع التجريبي STEM Streams من قبل حكومة كندا.

About the Program

The STEM Streams pilot program is a free and accessible opportunity for women* who have expressed interest in pursuing a career in STEM but would like to build more pre-employment skills to feel empowered to obtain the STEM job they want. Over the course of the next year, participants will complete 8 pre-employment and skill-development workshops. Below is a sample of 8 topics the workshops will cover.

  • Market your skills: Resume writing, Cover letter
  • Elevate your online presence: Networking and social media.
  • Build your elevator pitch and interview skills
  • Networking skills
  • Climb the career ladder
  • Career planning and transitioning between different disciplines, relationship-building skills and how to find mentors. [Self awareness and finding your purpose]
  • Digital skills and understanding i.e., Web3 [Blockchain technology]
  • Navigating workplace culture: self-advocacy, know your workplace rights and obligations

Participants of STEM Streams will also gain access to mentors, personalized career support and have the opportunity to pursue other professional development training throughout the year. STEM Streams will also provide wrap-around support services depending on the needs of the participants.

Who is it for?

We are looking specifically for women* interested in a career in STEM who have an interest in pursuing careers in the STEM field who identify as any of these five underrepresented groups: racialized, Indigenous, 2SLGBTQ+, living with disabilities, and/or prolonged detachment from the labour force.

*We welcome women – cisgender and transgender – as well as genderqueer people who are comfortable in spaces that focus on and are driven by the experiences of women.

How do I sign up?

Please fill out an Expression of Interest Form if you are interested in registering. We accept participants on a rolling basis. If you have any questions or need support filling out the form, please email: [email protected]

FAQs

How do I know if I am eligible for the program?

You are eligible if you meet the following four criteria:

  1. You have an interest in advancing a career in STEM.
  2. You are a woman (or gender-diverse person who is comfortable in spaces focusing on the experiences of women), and you self-identify as a member of the 2SLGBTQIA+ community, and/or as a person with a disability, and/or as a racialized person, and/or as an Indigenous person, and/or a person who has been out of the workforce for an extended period or time.
  3. You are 18+ of age.
  4. You are a Canadian Citizen or a Permanent Resident of Canada.

What does the program entail?

The program is structured around eight foundational pre-employment & training workshops that will help you advance in a STEM career. We anticipate that it will take you two months to complete the program, though you may take up to ten months.

Workshops will repeat twice a week: Wednesdays from 9am-4pm EST and Thursdays from 9am-4pm PST. Throughout the program we will offer supplemental career support such as networking events and additional professional development workshops. Once you have completed the 8 pre-employment workshops you will gain access to personalized STEM job and and career opportunities (internships, mentorships, career fairs, job opportunities and more.)

How will the program be delivered?

The program will be delivered in hybrid format. All workshops will be delivered virtually and if preferred, participants will have opportunities to gather in-person to attend the workshops as a group (in certain major cities only). Some wrap-around services and supports will be delivered fully online, others fully in-person.

What if I need child care, take a day off work, or commute to the workshops and or other accommodations?

We offer many wrap-around services to help you access our program and achieve your career goals, including paid childcare, transportation, and a paid day off work. Please let us know in the Expression of Interest Form if you require any support.

Where does your funding come from?

The STEM Streams pilot project is funded by the Government of Canada.