平等期货 2022 – 性别平等峰会

SCWIST 领导团队的几位成员受到了与来自加拿大各地性别平等组织的 2022 多名与会者一起参加 220 年平等未来的机会的启发。 SCWIST 几年前加入了加拿大平等期货网络,以确保在全国范围内听到 STEM 女性的声音——该网络现已发展到 500 多个组织。 探索交互式网络地图 此处

加拿大平等期货网络 创建一个连接和协作的平台,以推动从东海岸到西海岸的性别平等进展。 该网络建立在北京+25 行动平台、2019 年加拿大妇女动员和世代平等论坛的推动下。 它注入能量和资源,以建立真正的联系,分享性别平等方面的专业知识,并通过引人入胜的赋权故事阐明加拿大人的工作。 

新的 平等期货 2022 性别平等峰会 专注于合作、集体行动和在不同合作伙伴和利益相关者之间建立社区。 了解更多 通过探索这个 资源链接 查看尊敬的 Marci Ien 部长的主题演讲、知识聚焦和小组讨论,主题包括:解决基于性别的暴力、促进加拿大政治中的性别平等、与土著社区建立团结、健康和性别平等,以及关于性别的交叉观点平等运动。  

峰会的一个亮点是与尊敬的部长 Maryam Monsef 的闭幕式炉边谈话,后者曾于 2019 年访问过 SCWIST,与 STEM 社区合作伙伴接触并了解更多关于我们的 使多样性成为可能 由 WAGE(加拿大妇女和性别平等组织)资助的计划。 这次鼓舞人心的聊天包括个人见解,以及强烈鼓励所有倡导者在需要时休息——在我们继续迈向性别平等的旅程中恢复活力。

Equal Futures 2022 – Gender Equality Summit

Several members of the SCWIST leadership team were inspired by the opportunity to participate in Equal Futures 2022 along with over 220 attendees from gender equality organizations across Canada. SCWIST joined the Equal Futures Network Canada several years ago to ensure the voices of women in STEM are heard nationally – and the network has now grown to over 500 organizations. Explore the interactive network map here

Equal Futures Network Canada creates a platform for connection and collaboration to drive progress on gender equality from coast to coast to coast.  The network builds on the momentum from the Beijing +25 Platform for Action, Women Deliver 2019 Mobilization Canada and Generation Equality Forum. It infuses energy and resources to create authentic connections, share expertise in gender equality, and shine a light on the work of Canadians through compelling stories of empowerment. 

The Equal Futures 2022 Gender Equality Summit focused on collaboration, collective action and building community amongst diverse partners and stakeholders. Learn more by exploring this RESOURCE link to view the keynote presentations from Honourable Minister Marci Ien, knowledge spotlights and panel discussions on topics including: addressing gender-based violence, advancing gender equality in Canadian politics, building solidarity with Indigenous communities, health and gender equality, and intersectional perspectives on the gender equality movement.  

A highlight of the summit was the closing fireside chat with Honourable Minister Maryam Monsef who had previously visited SCWIST back in 2019 to engage with STEM community partners and learn more about our Make Diversity Possible program funded by WAGE (Women and Gender Equality Canada).  This inspiring chat included personal insights, along with strong encouragement to all advocates to rest when needed – to regain energy as we continue this journey towards gender equality.