在 F3STIVAL 上欢迎女性加入 Web3

在 9 月 10 日至 XNUMX 日的周末, F3 风险投资公司 在 F1000STIVAL 上欢迎 3 多名女性加入 Web3,这是万维网的新版本,融合了去中心化、区块链技术和基于代币的经济等概念。 这场开创性的活动由 Web3 发展中市场的社区成员组织和领导。

作为一家专注于 STEAM 领域的组织,F3 Venture 认为参与讨论互联网上的下一个最大发展至关重要。 在这种情况下,财务、职业和技术是讨论的主要话题,尤其是与妇女赋权和财务公平有关的话题。

F3Venture 的运营专家 Annee Park 向公众发表讲话。

在 Web3 中寻找机会

在“我如何进入区块链?”的小组讨论中,演讲者 考特尼詹森 Solana 和 Surge Women 表示:“软件开发需求量很大,尤其是 Javascript。 像网页设计这样的前端开发中的任何东西都会变得很大。 要成为其中的一部分,您需要打破障碍并开始要求这份工作,因为您知道自己很了不起。 公司可以传授技术技能,但不能传授激情和兴趣。 记住你在采访他们,就像他们在采访你一样。”

萨利哈·贾韦德 TOPL 是一个专为影响而设计的区块链,它谈到了与您正在开发的产品保持联系的重要性。 “连接可以让你参与企业社会责任,因为产品旨在赋予我们每个人权力,”她说。

周杰伦 来自 0x 的另一个原因是在这个特定时间参与其中。 “Web3 和金融是未来。 金融现在如此复杂。 区块链技术可以让你控制自己的财务,”楚说。

关于“我如何进入区块链?”的小组讨论(从左到右)来自 Muits Ox Labs 的 Jay Jay Chu、来自 DTRAVEL + BLU3DAO 的 Cynthia Huang、来自 Movement DAO 的 Aminta Paiz、来自 Solana 和 Surge Women 的 Courtney Messenger、来自 TOPL 的 Saleha Jaweid 和小组主持人 Ramsha Ahmad。

这对某些人来说可能听起来很熟悉,但对于那些刚接触 Web3 的人来说,您可能想知道区块链技术到底是什么。

区块链是数据库的一个奇特术语。 区块链是包含信息块的分类帐。 这些块与称为密码的代码相关联。 这种数据存储遵循点对点系统,该系统允许信息在公共空间发布,任何人都无法将其删除,从而使其透明、带有时间戳和去中心化。

所有这些可用性功能都很有趣,但是这如何与加密货币一起使用? 丽兹·达尔达利安,ConsenSys 的运营负责人解释说,“加密货币是一种数字货币,安全且无需中介。”

通过购买加密货币,您可以成为去中心化自治组织 (DAO) 的一部分。 DAO 以点对点模式运作,这意味着它不受一个实体的控制,从而提供更多的自由和机会。

Cryptobabes 的 Ashley Wright、Open Crypto Foundation 的 Alexandra Moxin、UMA 的 Melissa Quinn、Crypto Mondays 的 Marcella Cage、Consensys 的 Guest 和 Liz Daldalian,讨论“WTF 是加密货币?”

采用模型的一部分

下一个大企业家可能是 Web3 中的女性之一。 正如 ConsenSys 的 Liz Daldalian 解释的那样,关键是人。 “你可以拥有的最有价值的资产是你的网络,这将决定并等同于你的净资产,”她说。

马塞拉凯奇 CryptoMondays 解释了被称为 S 曲线的采用模型是如何工作的——与那些处理怀疑论的人相比,早期采用者可以从不断增长的市场中获得最大的利润——对于任何科技新产品。

情商交易所创始人之一, 珍妮丝泰勒 提出“在 Web3 中的所有价值被购买之前还有两年的窗口期”。

Web3 中的创业

在一次创始人故事演讲中,珍妮丝·泰勒回忆起她在开始旅程时并不熟悉科技,当时她会在学校观察学生。 他们总是在手机上,这让她想知道如何更好地为对科技感兴趣的孩子服务。

她的关键点之一是使用 Web3 获得资金。 她解释说,“Web3 是为了资助。 首先,你有你的发展,然后是你的社区,最后你找到了资金。 区块链是您可以构建的基础。 金融股权最重要的方面之一是共享价值。 这导致我们讨论大写表。 当一家公司的股票上涨或进行首次公开​​募股时,通常只有名誉导师才会出现在资本化表上。”

“作为女性创始人有优势。 您可以决定谁拥有股份。 如果您是员工,请要求查看大写字母表。 永远不要在你不在资本化表上的公司里建立公司。 这是实现真正财务公平的方式,”Janice 说。

利用技术推动社会变革

“作为 Web3 中的黑人女性,为其他有色人种铺平道路非常重要,”说 阿散蒂,她是珍妮丝在 EQ Exchange 的联合创始人,也是格莱美奖获奖歌手/词曲作者、演员和作家。 她最近发布了她最新的不可替代代币 (NFT),并很高兴支持金融包容性。

你可能仍然对 NFT 和 DAO 是什么感到困惑。 将 NFT 视为由代码组成的数字艺术品。 此代码是区块链上的智能合约。 它是独一无二的,并提供对艺术品的所有权,但不提供知识产权,除非艺术家另有约定。 创建 NFT 的过程称为铸币。

NFT 有多种用途,其中之一就是筹款。 像艺术一样,这些可以被拍卖并用于筹集资金以支持社会事业和社区项目。 这是可能的,因为它们的关键特性是:不变性、透明性、安全性、速度和交易的容易性。

“WTF 是一个 DAO 讨论”,来自 Disruptor DAO 的 Angele Doyne、来自 Climate DAO 的 Feems、来自 Movement DAO 的 Aminta Paiz 和 Her DAO 的 Tracey Bowen。 赵敏君主持。

创立女性主导的企业

F3STIVAL 还举办了一场女性创始人争夺资金的推介会。 所有的门票费用都进入了这个助学金。 

有各种各样的女性在 Web3 中展示了创新和鼓舞人心的项目。 决赛选手包括丽贝卡琼斯 手拿包钱包, Cheryl Liu 为 更深层次的网络, Maria Sutton 为 Fractional Finance, Shirley Lopez 为 元数据, 塔玛拉·戈达德 400鼓, 特蕾莎·肯尼迪 黑历史 DAO,Susie Wang 为 Superhero NFT Wards,Heidi Rian 为 乔伊特里奇, 山姆·加西亚 安扎学院 和郭黛安 金属化.

决赛入围者是位于温哥华的 Metalistings,由 Diane Guo、Oscar Guo 和 Richard Wang 共同创立。 这是一个正在探索元界资产的市场,包括房地产。

黑人历史 DAO 的特蕾莎·肯尼迪 (Theresa Kennedy) 在线加入了 F3STIVAL,这是一个虚拟和面对面的活动。

我们将在 3 月 5 日举办活动回顾以重温 FXNUMXSTIVAL! 你可以 获得门票 今天在我们的网站上,当您在那里时,看看我们的其他网络和研讨会机会。 别忘了关注我们 FacebookTwitterInstagram 和 LinkedIn!

Welcoming women to Web3 at F3STIVAL

During the weekend of July 9th and 10th, F3 Ventures welcomed 1000+ women to Web3 at F3STIVAL, a new iteration of the World Wide Web which incorporates concepts such as decentralization, blockchain technologies and token-based economies. This trailblazing event was organized and led by community members in the developing market of Web3.

As an organization focusing on STEAM fields, F3 Venture feels it is crucial to get involved in discussions of the next biggest developments on the internet. In this case finances, careers and technology were the main topics of discussion, especially in relation to women’s empowerment and financial equity.

Annee Park, Operations Specialist at F3Venture addresses the public.

Finding opportunities in Web3

During the panel discussion on “How TF do I get into Blockchain?”, speaker Courtney Jensen from Solana and Surge Women said, “Software development is in high demand, especially Javascript. Anything in front-end development like web design is going to be big. To be part of this, you need to break barriers and start by asking for the job simply because you know you’re amazing. Companies can teach technical skills but they can’t teach passion and interest. Remember you’re interviewing them, as much as they are interviewing you.”

Saleha Jaweid from TOPL, a blockchain designed for impact, spoke on the importance of staying connected to the products you’re developing. “Being connected allows you to engage in corporate social responsibility as the products aim to empower each and one of us,” she said.

Jay Jay Chu from 0x had another reason to get involved at this particular time. “Web3 and finance are the future. Finance is currently so complicated. Blockchain tech allows you to take control of your own finances,” said Chu.

Panel discussion on “How TF do I get into Blockchain?” (Left to right) Jay Jay Chu from Muits Ox Labs, Cynthia Huang from DTRAVEL + BLU3DAO, Aminta Paiz from Movement DAO, Courtney Messenger from Solana and Surge Women, Saleha Jaweid from TOPL and Ramsha Ahmad, the panel’s moderator.

This may sound familiar to some, but for those new to Web3, you may be wondering what blockchain technology actually is.

Blockchain is a fancy term for database. A blockchain is a ledger that contains blocks of information. These blocks are linked with codes called cryptographs. This data storage follows a peer-to-peer system that allows information to be published in a public space where no one can remove it, making it transparent, time-stamped and decentralized.

All these usability features are interesting but how does this work with crypto? Liz Daldalian, the operations lead at ConsenSys explained, “Crypto is a digital currency, secure and without an intermediary.”

By buying a cryptocurrency, you can become part of Decentralised  Autonomous Organizations (DAO). DAOs function with a peer-to-peer model, meaning that it is not controlled by one entity, giving more freedom and opportunities.

Ashley Wright from Cryptobabes, Alexandra Moxin from Open Crypto Foundation, Melissa Quinn from UMA, Marcella Cage from Crypto Mondays, Guest and Liz Daldalian from Consensys, discussing “WTF is crypto?”

Part of an adoption model

The next big entrepreneur can be one of the women in Web3. The key is people, as Liz Daldalian from ConsenSys explained. “The most valuable asset you can have is your network, this will determine and be equivalent to your net worth,” she said.

Marcella Cage at CryptoMondays explained how adoption models known as S curves work – where the early adopter can get the most profit out of the growing market, compared to those dealing with skepticism – for any new product in tech.

One of the founders of EQ Exchange, Janice Taylor raised the point that “there’s a two-year window before all the value in Web3 is bought.”

Entrepreneurship in Web3

During one of the founder stories talks, Janice Taylor recalled not being familiar with tech at the start of her journey, which started when she would observe students at school. They were always on their phones, which made her wonder how to better serve kids who are interested in tech.

One of her key points was the utility of Web3 to get funding. She explained, “Web3 is for funding. First, you have your development, then your community, and finally you find funding. Blockchain is the foundation on which you can build. One of the most important aspects of financial equity is sharing value. This leads us to the discussion of capitalization tables. When a company’s shares go up or get an IPO, only credited mentors are usually on capitalization tables.”

“Being a woman founder has advantages. You can decide who has shares. If you are an employee, ask to see the capitalization table. Never build in a company where you’re not on the capitalization table. This is the way to reach real financial equity,” said Janice.

Using technology to drive social change

“As a black woman in Web3 it is really important to help pave the way for other persons of colour,” said Ashanti, who along with being Janice’s co-founder at EQ Exchange, is also a Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter, actor, and author. She recently released her newest non-fungible token (NFT) and is happy to be supporting financial inclusion.

You might still be confused about what NFTs and DAOs are. Think of NFTs as a piece of digital artwork composed by code. This code is a smart contract on the blockchain. It is unique and provides ownership over the artwork, but not the intellectual property unless agreed otherwise by the artist. The process of creating an NFT is known as minting.

NFTs have various usabilities, one of them being fundraising. Like art, these can be auctioned and used to raise money to support social causes and community projects. This is possible due to their key characteristic: immutability, transparency, security plus, speed, and easiness of transactions.

“WTF is a DAO discussion” with Angele Doyne from Disruptor DAO, Feems from Climate DAO, Aminta Paiz from Movement DAO and Tracey Bowen from Her DAO. Moderated by Minjun Zhao.

Founding Female-Led Ventures

F3STIVAL also had a pitching session where female founders competed for funding. All ticket fees went into this bursary. 

There was a diverse group of women presenting innovating and inspiring projects in Web3. The finalists included Rebecca Jones for Clutch Wallet, Cheryl Liu for Deeper Network, Maria Sutton for Fractional Finance, Shirley Lopez for Metadigm, Tamara Goddard for 400 Drums, Theresa Kennedy for Black History DAO, Susie Wang for Superhero NFT Wards, Heidi Rian for Joytridg, Sam Garcia for Anza Academy and Diane Guo for Metalistings.

The finalist of the pitch competition was Vancouver-based Metalistings, co-founded by Diane Guo, Oscar Guo and Richard Wang. This is a marketplace that is venturing into what metaverse assets can be, including real estate.

Theresa Kennedy for Black History DAO joined in online to pitch at F3STIVAL which was both a virtual and in-person event.

We will be hosting an event recap to relive the F3STIVAL on Aug 5th! You can get tickets on our website today and while you’re there take a look at our other networking and workshop opportunities. And don’t forget to follow us on FacebookTwitterInstagram and LinkedIn!