在 SCWIST 下雨:认识新的战略合作伙伴和筹款团队!

当人们问我为什么加入 SCWIST 并担任志愿者时,我告诉他们我相信该组织的事业,对其致力于改善 STEM 中妇女和女孩的存在和影响力的奉献精神感到惊讶,以及它是如何由无情的人提供动力/驱动的来自敬业、积极和鼓舞人心的志愿者的能量,他们相信我们可以达到一个 STEM 公平不再是性别问题的地方。

作为 SCWIST 的副总裁兼战略伙伴关系和筹款主任,我了解到筹款是一项成熟的技能,它是关于建立价值观一致的关系。 与我们的捐助者建立和培养可信赖的关系对于确保他们的贡献得到实现并为 SCWIST 成员和社区带来有意义的影响至关重要。 建立关系对于我团队中的人来说同样重要。 我在每次会议和与他们的相遇中汲取灵感。 我真的很感激有幸领导并与专业的协作团队一起工作。 他们每个人都带来了他们的专业知识、经验、想法和精力,为 SCWIST 的使命做出贡献。

我们的团队是在两个月前成立的,团队已经为组织带来的进步和影响令人难以置信。 在短短几个月内,我们与捐助者和合作伙伴合作,成为 SCWIST 计划和计划的一部分,这些计划和计划将重新定义 STEM 中妇女和女孩的平等意义。

我们是一个由 8 人组成的团队,他们向彼此和组织做出承诺,始终以关怀、尊重和诚实以及我们每个人在专业和工作中所遵循的美德和价值观共同工作。个人生活。 一开始,我们同意创建一个协作空间,在这里可以不加判断地分享创造力、新想法、挑战和创新,最重要的是,我们以人为本。 我们的团队听起来很棒,不是吗? 那么,我有幸与筹款团队中的哪些优秀人士共事? 在这里认识他们:Gigi Lau、Michael Le、Lucia Leon-Valdez、Gisell Pazmino、Vidhu Sharma、Sonja Soo 和 Marie Wood。

– 来自副总裁兼战略伙伴关系和筹款总监 Poh Tan 博士的办公桌。

Making it Rain at SCWIST: Meet the New Strategic Partnerships and Fundraising Team!

When people ask me why I joined and volunteer with SCWIST, I tell them that I believe in the organization’s cause, am amazed at its dedication to improving the presence and influence of women and girls in STEM, and how it is powered/driven by relentless energy from dedicated, motivated, and inspirational volunteers who believe we can get to a place where equity in STEM is no longer a gender issue.

As the Vice President and Director of Strategic Partnerships and Fundraising for SCWIST, I learned that fundraising is a developed skill, and it is about building relationships where values align. Building and nurturing trustworthy relationships with our donors are crucial to ensure their contributions are realized and bring meaningful impact to SCWIST members and the community. Relationship building is just as important for the people who are part of my team. I take inspiration in every meeting and encounter I have with them. I am truly thankful to have the privilege to lead and work with a collaborative team of professionals. Each of them brings their expertise, experience, ideas, and energy to contribute to SCWIST’s mission.

Our team was formed just two months ago, and the progress and impact that the team has already brought to the organization has been incredible. In the short months, we’ve worked with our donors and partners to be part of SCWIST initiatives and programming that will redefine what equity means for women and girls in STEM.

We are a team of 8 who’ve made a pledge to each other and to the organization to always work together from a place of care, respect, and honesty, as well as virtues and values that each of us live by in our professional and personal lives. At the beginning, we agreed to create a collaborative space where creativity, new ideas, challenges, and innovation can be shared without judgement and most of all, we put people first. Our team sounds great, doesn’t it? So, who are the wonderful individuals on the fundraising team that I am so lucky to work with? Meet them here: Gigi Lau, Michael Le, Lucia Leon-Valdez, Gisell Pazmino, Vidhu Sharma, Sonja Soo, and Marie Wood.

– From the desk of Dr. Poh Tan, Vice President and Director of Strategic Partnerships and Fundraising.