活动

SCWIST的每月志愿者奖

SCWIST 的目标是突出我们志愿者的贡献,并感谢他们的时间和承诺。 每个月,我们都会从 […] 中选出一名月度志愿者

阅读更多»

妇女在STEM中的积极趋势

作者:Kassandra Burd 关于 STEM 领域的女性,许多负面趋势很突出,但强调我们正在目睹的积极趋势也很重要。 虽然它 […]

阅读更多»

海洋智慧:激励女孩学习海洋

对于您生活中对海洋感兴趣的年轻女孩*,Sea Smart 的仅限女孩的海洋生物学家培训 (MBIT) 在线训练营只剩下一周了。 *海洋生物学家 […]

阅读更多»

黑人妇女与STEM中榜样的必要性

作者:Kassandra Burd 仅仅说我们在 STEM 领域没有看到足够多的女性是不够的。 当我们深入挖掘时,我们不仅目睹了基于性别的歧视,而且 [...]

阅读更多»

在STEM中提高妇女地位:联合国非政府组织妇女地位委员会

Anja Lanz 和 Cheryl Kristiansen 荣誉 SCWIST 成员,拥有 UBC 工程物理学学位的设计工程师 Anja Lanz 一直积极参与 […]

阅读更多»
页首

Author: BriannaGirdler

SCWIST’s Volunteer of the Month Awards

SCWIST’s aim is to highlight the contributions of our volunteers and to thank them for their time and commitment. Each month, we select a Volunteer of the Month from among volunteers whose perfo… Read More

Positive Trends for Women in STEM

By Kassandra Burd Many negative trends have been prominent concerning women in STEM fields, but it is also important to highlight the positive trends that we are witnessing. While it is true that m… Read More

Sea Smart: Inspiring Girls to Learn About the Ocean

For the young girl* in your life interested in the ocean, there’s only one week left of Sea Smart’s Girls Only Marine Biologist in Training (MBIT) online camp. *Marine Biologist in Tra… Read More

Black Women and the Necessity of Role Models in STEM

By Kassandra Burd It is not enough to say that we aren’t seeing enough women in STEM. When we dig a little deeper, we’re not only witnessing gender-based discrimination, but also race-based discrim… Read More

Advancing Women in STEM: United Nations NGO Commission on Status of Women

By Anja Lanz and Cheryl Kristiansen Honourary SCWIST member, Anja Lanz, a design engineer with a degree in Engineering Physics from UBC, has been actively involved in advancing women in STEM throug… Read More