年度股东大会– 2020年

我们很高兴地宣布,今年我们将在以下方面举行SCWIST年度大会:

17月5日,星期三,下午15:8 – 15:XNUMX

作为SCWIST的成员,您可以对谁运营我们的组织有发言权。 我们将在下一学期向SCWIST董事会提出候选名单。 通过您的投票,您将有机会确保我们正在建立代表您的董事会。

尽管这是一次虚拟的Zoom活动,但我们希望保持与AGM过去一样的交流,指导和建立友谊的机会。 聊天功能将向所有来宾开放,以进行联网和彼此连接。 所有SCWIST成员都可以加入年度股东大会,特别是如果他们对女性的职业发展充满热情。 我们希望我们的虚拟AGM将是一个很棒的网络活动,并能建立长期的联系。 加入我们,结识志趣相投的女人,寻找导师,或者只是花时间听讨论。

您还会对社会的方向发表意见。 年度股东大会是表达您的想法和问题,与董事分享您希望从我们的社会中看到的事件和计划以及了解志愿服务机会的地方。

年度股东大会是您塑造SCWIST未来的机会。 没有您的声音,SCWIST将不再是今天的组织。

我们将尽快跟进Zoom会议室的邀请,会议议程以及AGM报告,其中包含SCWIST计划和委员会的报告,拟议的新董事会成员的简介,董事会提议的特别决议的详细信息,以更新社会章程的一部分,新财政年度预算的详细信息等等!

敬请关注! 并在日历中标记日期。

Annual General Meeting

We are excited to announce that we will be holding the SCWIST Annual General Meeting virtually this year on

Wednesday June 17 at 5:15 – 8:15 pm

As a member of SCWIST, you can have a say in who runs our organization. We will be presenting a list of short-listed candidates for the SCWIST board next term. With your vote, you will have the opportunity to ensure we are building a board that represents you.

Despite being a virtual Zoom event, we wish to maintain the opportunity for networking, mentoring, and building friendships that our AGM has been in the past. The Chat feature will be open to all guests to network and connect with each other. All SCWIST members may join the AGM especially if they are passionate about career development for women. We hope our virtual AGM will be an awesome event for networking and will lead to long-term connections. Join us and meet like-minded women, find a mentor, or just spend time listening to the discussions.

You also get a say in the society’s direction.  The AGM is the place to voice your ideas and concerns, share with the directors the events and programs you want to see from our society, and learn about volunteering opportunities.

The AGM is your opportunity to shape the future of SCWIST. Without your voice, SCWIST would not be the organization it is today.

We will follow up soon with an invite to the Zoom meeting room, agenda for the meeting, and an AGM report containing reports on SCWIST programs and committees, profiles of the proposed new board members, details on a special resolution proposed by the board to update part of the society bylaws, details of our new fiscal year budget, and more!

Stay tuned! And mark the date in your calendar.