总统博客

返回帖子

自1981年以来赋予妇女权力

我仍然记得大约八年前的第一次科学会议,当我意识到自己是房间里唯一的女人时,我感到完全孤立。 正是在那一刻,我意识到在教室外,现实世界中的女性与女性有何不同。 当然,我并没有因此而阻止我尝试在自己热爱的领域做某事,每当想到这一天,这都会使我更加努力地去自己想去的地方。

SCWIST在减轻我及其所接触的所有其他女性的孤独感方面取得了令人难以置信的成功。 我很幸运能加入这个组织。 在过去的几年中,我遇到了许多令人惊叹和鼓舞人心的女性,甚至在计划SCWIST成立30周年庆典的同时,也非常荣幸地与SCWIST的出色创始人一起用餐。 我发现自己和与SCWIST进行过互动的每个人都有一种内心的热情,即以强烈,响亮的肯定的信息来支持,鼓励和增强彼此的热情,我们可以做到!

30年后,SCWIST比以往任何时候都更加强大,我希望SCWIST网络能够继续发展,并为它所涉及的每个人创造新的机会。 我期待与一支令人难以置信的女性团队合作,尽我们所能来增强充满活力的社区。

他们在这里,你的 SCWIST团队2013/2014:

  • 总裁Rosine Hage-Moussa
  • 玛丽亚·伊萨(Maria Issa),前总统
  • 克里斯汀·霍奇(Kristen Hodge),财务主管
  • 秘书Melissa Montoril
  • 赠款副总裁Jane O'Hara
  • 外展总监Sandy Eix
  • 战略发展总监Fariba Pacheleh
  • 传播总监Kristi Charish
  • 志愿者主任朱莉·王
  • 活动总监Vladimirka Pereula
  • IWIS主任Lee Ling Yang



我很荣幸能借此机会担任SCWIST的总裁,并感谢成员给我这样的机会。 希望您发现与SCWIST的互动很有价值,并相信如果您有任何要讨论的话题,请不要犹豫与我们联系。

我想借此机会特别感谢我们的前任主席和SCWIST的创始成员之一玛丽亚·伊萨(Maria Issa)。 她是我前一段时间在SCWIST遇到的第一个人,并且继续为SCWIST及其代表的目标不懈努力。 她教书,鼓励和指导,并具有 JE NE最高审计机关quoi 这吸引了您,并使您感到自己无所不能。 因此,感谢您给我和SCWIST成员的一切玛丽亚。

感谢所有我们的成员和合作伙伴继续支持SCWIST。 我期待与您合作,并成为这个充满活力的社区的一部分。

罗西恩·哈格·穆萨(Rosine Hage-Moussa)
总经理
西南工业大学


页首

The President’s Blog

Empowering women since 1981

I still recall my first scientific conference almost eight years ago and a feeling of total isolation upon realizing I was the only woman in the room. It was in that moment that I realized how different it was for women in the real world, outside of the classroom. Of course, I didn’t let that stop me from trying to do something in the field I was passionate about and whenever I think about that day, it makes me work even harder to get to where I want to be.

SCWIST has been incredibly successful at diminishing those feelings of isolation for me and all the other women it has touched; I feel so fortunate to have joined this organization. I have met so many amazing and inspiring women over the past few years and have even had the distinct pleasure of dining with the absolutely wonderful founding women of SCWIST while planning the 30 year anniversary celebration of SCWIST. I have discovered a passion within myself and everyone whom I have interacted with at SCWIST – a passion to support, encourage and empower each other with a strong, resounding message of yes, we can do that!

30 years later, SCWIST is stronger than ever and it is my hope that the SCWIST network continues to grow and create new opportunities for everyone it touches. I’m looking forward to working with an incredible team of women to do whatever we can to empower our dynamic community.

Here they are, your SCWIST team for 2013/2014:

  • Rosine Hage-Moussa, President
  • Maria Issa, Past-President
  • Kristen Hodge, Treasurer
  • Melissa Montoril, Secretary
  • Jane O’Hara, VP Grants
  • Sandy Eix, Director, Outreach
  • Fariba Pacheleh, Director, Strategic Development
  • Kristi Charish, Director, Communications
  • Julie Wong, Director, Volunteers
  • Vladimirka Pereula, Director, Events
  • Lee Ling Yang, Director-IWIS



I’m humbled at this opportunity to serve as SCWIST’s president and would like to thank the members for giving me such an opportunity. I hope that you find your interactions with SCWIST valuable and trust that you won’t hesitate to contact us if there’s something you would like to discuss.

I would like to take this opportunity to give a special thank you to our Past-President and one of SCWIST’s founding members, Maria Issa. She is the first person I met at SCWIST some time ago and continues to be a tireless advocate for SCWIST and what it stands for. She teaches, encourages and mentors and has a je ne sais quoi that draws you in and makes you feel that that you can do anything. So, thank you Maria for all that you given to me and SCWIST’s members.

Thank you to all of our members and partners for continuing to support SCWIST. I look forward to working with you and being part of this vibrant community.

Rosine Hage-Moussa
President
SCWIST