المعلمين والمربين:  نريد أن ندعمك! نحن نقدم مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج لدعم تعليمك في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. إذا كنت معلمًا وترغب في معرفة المزيد عن برامجنا ، فيرجى استكشاف البرامج التي نقدمها أدناه.

ورش عمل عملية حول العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (قيد الانتظار حاليًا)

المتطوعون في ورش العمل لدينا هم قدوة في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM) ويقدمون أنشطة STEM الممتعة والعملية في مجال خبرتهم. سوف يلتقي الطلاب في الصفوف من رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف الثاني عشر بعلماء حقيقيين ومهندسين وأشخاص يعملون في مجالات التكنولوجيا والرياضيات ، وسماع ما يفعلونه!

مجموعات نشاط STEM

يستغرق الأمر بضع ثوانٍ فقط لطلب إحدى مجموعاتنا العلمية الرقمية! ثم في غضون 24 ساعة سيكون لديك مقاطع فيديو علمية وأوراق عمل وأنشطة في بريدك الوارد. اطلب مجموعتك الآن.

التوجيه الإلكتروني

eMentoring هو برنامج توجيه عبر الإنترنت مدته 6 أسابيع يربط الفتيات في الصفوف من 10 إلى 12 مع مرشدات يعملن في مجال العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. كل أسبوع ، يتم تزويد الأزواج بموضوعات للمناقشة ويتصلون عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو Skype. يعمل هذا البرنامج ثلاث مرات في السنة. اقرأ المزيد.

مؤتمرات قفزات الكم

مؤتمرات قفزات الكم هي مؤتمرات STEM ينظمها الطلاب في مدارسهم. يوفر SCWIST التوجيه والمساعدة في العثور على متحدثي العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات وفرصة التقدم للحصول على منحة قفزات نوعية بقيمة 500 دولار. المتطلبات: يجب أن يكون هناك ما لا يقل عن 50٪ من المتحدثات والمنظمات. قــدم الآن أو اتصل بنا منسق برنامج إنفينيتي ماجستير لمعرفة المزيد.

ملصقات العلماء الكنديين

أنشأت إلين تامبلين ، طالبة في الصف الثاني عشر في كولومبيا البريطانية ، 12 صور لعالمات كنديات. تتوفر هذه الملصقات بحجم 6 × 8.5 بوصة لفصلك الدراسي. اتصل بنا للحصول على ملصقاتك المجانية.

معلومات الاتصال للمعلمين: منسق برنامجنا ([البريد الإلكتروني محمي]) سيكون سعيدًا بالإجابة على أي من أسئلتك أو طلباتك.


برنامج مشاركة الشباب في شمال BC

نريد أن نصل إليك أينما كنت!  بمساعدة بعض وكالات التمويل الرائعة ، نصل إلى المزيد من الفتيات في المجتمعات الريفية والمناطق الشمالية من كولومبيا البريطانية. نريد معرفة المزيد حول كيف يمكننا المساعدة في إلهام ودعم الفتيات في هذه المجتمعات في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM). إذا كنت ترغب في العمل معنا ، يرجى الاتصال بمنسق ms infinity على [البريد الإلكتروني محمي].

لن تكون برامج مشاركة الشباب هذه ممكنة بدون الدعم السخي من أعضاء SCWIST والمتطوعين والجهات المانحة ووكالات التمويل.

Teachers and educators:  we want to support you! We offer a variety of programs to support your STEM teaching.  If you are an educator and want to find out more about our programs, please explore the programs that we offer below.

Hands-On STEM Workshops (currently on hold)

Our workshop volunteers are STEM role models and deliver fun, hands-on STEM activities in their area of expertise. Students in grades K-12 will get to meet real scientists, engineers, and people working in technology and math fields, and hear about what they do!

STEM Activity Kits

It only takes a few seconds to order one of our digital science kits! Then within 24 hours you’ll have science videos, worksheets and acitivities in your inbox. Order your kit now.

eMentoring

eMentoring is an 6-week online mentoring program which connects girls in grades 10-12 with female mentors working in a STEM field. Each week, the pairs are provided with topics for discussion and they connect via email or Skype. This program runs three times a year. Learn more.

Quantum Leaps Conferences

Quantum Leaps Conferences are STEM conferences organized by students in their schools. SCWIST provides guidance, help finding STEM speakers, and the opportunity to apply for a $500 Quantum Leaps Grant. Requirements: There must be at least 50% female speakers and organizers. Apply now or contact our ms infinity Program Coordinator to learn more.

Posters of Canadian Scientists

Ellen Tamblyn, a grade 12 student in BC, created 6 portraits of female Canadian scientists. These are available as 8.5″X11″ posters for your class. Contact us for your free posters.

Contact information for educators: Our program coordinator ([email protected]) will be happy to answer any of your questions or requests.


Northern BC Youth Engagement Program

We want to reach you, wherever you are!  With the help of some fantastic funding agencies, we are reaching more girls in rural communities and northern areas of British Columbia. We want to learn more about how we can help inspire and support girls in these communities in the areas of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM). If you would like to work with us, please contact our ms infinity coordinator at [email protected].

These Youth Engagement programs would not be possible without the generous support of our SCWIST members, volunteers, donors and funding agencies.