教师和教育者:  我们想支持您! 我们提供各种程序来支持您的STEM教学。 如果您是一名教育者,并且想了解有关我们计划的更多信息,请浏览下面提供的计划。

动手STEM研讨会(目前暂停)

我们的研讨会志愿者是STEM的榜样,并在他们的专业领域提供有趣的动手STEM活动。 K-12年级的学生将结识真正的科学家,工程师以及从事技术和数学领域工作的人员,并了解他们的工作!

STEM活动套件

只需几秒钟即可订购我们的数字科学套件之一! 然后在24小时内,您的收件箱中就会有科学视频,工作表和活动。 立即订购您的套件.

指导

eMentoring是一个为期6周的在线指导计划,该计划将10-12年级的女孩与在STEM领域工作的女导师联系起来。 每个星期,两对都提供讨论的主题,它们通过电子邮件或Skype连接。 该程序每年运行XNUMX次。 了解更多.

量子飞跃会议

量子飞跃会议是由学生在其学校中组织的STEM会议。 SCWIST提供指导,帮助寻找STEM演讲者,并有机会申请500美元的Quantum Leaps Grant。 要求:必须有至少50%的女性演讲者和组织者。 立即申请 或联系我们 ms infinity计划协调员以了解更多信息.

加拿大科学家的海报

卑诗省12年级的学生艾伦·坦布林(Ellen Tamblyn)创作了6张加拿大女性科学家肖像。 这些是您班上的8.5“ X11”海报。 联系我们获取免费海报.

教育工作者的联系信息: 我们的计划协调员([电子邮件保护])将很乐意回答您的任何问题或要求。


卑诗省北部青年参与计划

无论您身在何处,我们都希望与您联系!  在一些出色的资助机构的帮助下,我们吸引了不列颠哥伦比亚省农村社区和北部地区更多的女孩。 我们想更多地了解我们如何在科学,技术,工程和数学(STEM)领域帮助激发和支持这些社区中的女孩。 如果您想与我们合作,请联系我们的ms infinity协调员,网址为: [电子邮件保护].

如果没有SCWIST成员,志愿者,捐赠者和资助机构的大力支持,这些青年参与计划将无法实现。

Teachers and educators:  we want to support you! We offer a variety of programs to support your STEM teaching.  If you are an educator and want to find out more about our programs, please explore the programs that we offer below.

Hands-On STEM Workshops (currently on hold)

Our workshop volunteers are STEM role models and deliver fun, hands-on STEM activities in their area of expertise. Students in grades K-12 will get to meet real scientists, engineers, and people working in technology and math fields, and hear about what they do!

STEM Activity Kits

It only takes a few seconds to order one of our digital science kits! Then within 24 hours you’ll have science videos, worksheets and acitivities in your inbox. Order your kit now.

eMentoring

eMentoring is an 6-week online mentoring program which connects girls in grades 10-12 with female mentors working in a STEM field. Each week, the pairs are provided with topics for discussion and they connect via email or Skype. This program runs three times a year. Learn more.

Quantum Leaps Conferences

Quantum Leaps Conferences are STEM conferences organized by students in their schools. SCWIST provides guidance, help finding STEM speakers, and the opportunity to apply for a $500 Quantum Leaps Grant. Requirements: There must be at least 50% female speakers and organizers. Apply now or contact our ms infinity Program Coordinator to learn more.

Posters of Canadian Scientists

Ellen Tamblyn, a grade 12 student in BC, created 6 portraits of female Canadian scientists. These are available as 8.5″X11″ posters for your class. Contact us for your free posters.

Contact information for educators: Our program coordinator ([email protected]) will be happy to answer any of your questions or requests.


Northern BC Youth Engagement Program

We want to reach you, wherever you are!  With the help of some fantastic funding agencies, we are reaching more girls in rural communities and northern areas of British Columbia. We want to learn more about how we can help inspire and support girls in these communities in the areas of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM). If you would like to work with us, please contact our ms infinity coordinator at [email protected].

These Youth Engagement programs would not be possible without the generous support of our SCWIST members, volunteers, donors and funding agencies.