本隐私政策描述了SCWIST.ca如何使用和保护我们的会员,志愿者和捐赠者提供给我们的任何信息。 我们致力于确保其隐私受到保护。 当SCWIST会员通过我们的网站向我们提供个人信息时,可以确保仅根据本隐私政策使用这些信息。

网站访问者

  1. SCWIST.ca收集非个人身份信息,例如访问者的浏览器类型,语言偏好,推荐站点,每次用户访问的日期和时间等。所有这些项目均在Google Analytics(分析)中概括(例如:访问的55%在上个月使用Chrome),但是任何特定用户都无法识别
  2. SCWIST.ca不会收集个人识别信息,例如Internet协议(IP)地址
  3. Cookies仅用于收集标准的互联网浏览和访客行为信息。 此信息用于跟踪访问者对网站的使用情况,并使用Google Analytics(分析)编制有关网站活动的统计报告
  4. 我们要求用户提供用户名和电子邮件地址。 SCWIST.ca由WordPress.com管理,WordPress.com根据通用数据保护法规(GDPR)处理信息

会员资料和数据保护

  1. 在SCWIST.ca中,只有SCWIST网站管理员,SCWIST管理员,SCWIST隐私官和IT委员会负责人才能访问成员的个人资料,所有这些人都承诺保证对成员信息保密。
  2. 如果数据分析项目需要,则从成员资料和其他调查中获得的信息将用作取消识别的数据
  3. SCWIST.ca不会随时将任何收集的信息出租或出售给任何人。 仅在法律要求或社会真诚地认为为保护SCWIST,第三方或广大公众的财产或权利而合理地进行披露是必要时,才进行披露。
  4. SCWIST有时会向成员发送有关即将发生的事件和公告,成员资格更新通知和定期新闻的电子邮件。 您可以通过写一封电子邮件到来退出订阅 [EMAIL PROTECTED] (他们也可以退订电子邮件)
  5. SCWIST不会随时存储信用卡信息,而仅在注册或更新其会员资格时将其用于会员的付款
  6. 成员可以按照以下步骤编辑个人资料:
    1. 点击访问 https://scwist.ca/login/,然后输入您的用户名/电子邮件和密码
    2. 您将被重定向到 https://scwist.ca/account/,编辑您要更改的信息,然后按“保存个人资料”

隐私权政策的修改

SCWIST.ca要求用户在登录之前先检查隐私政策。此外,SCWIST.ca鼓励访问者经常检查隐私政策是否有任何更改。 在本隐私政策中进行任何更改后,您继续使用本网站即表示您接受任何此类更改。

联系我们

如果您对我们的隐私政策或向您提供的任何其他信息有任何疑问,请与我们联系。 [EMAIL PROTECTED]

2020年1月–第XNUMX版

This Privacy Policy describes how SCWIST.ca uses and protects any information that our members, volunteers and donors give us. We are committed to ensuring that their privacy is protected. When SCWIST members provide us with personal information through our website, they can be assured that it will only be used in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

Website Visitors

  1. SCWIST.ca collects non-personal identifying information such as the browser type of the visitor, language preference, referring site,  the date and time of each user visit, etc. All these items are generalized in Google Analytics (eg.: 55% visited using Chrome in the last month) but none are identifiable with any specific user
  2. SCWIST.ca does not collect personal identifying information such as the Internet Protocol (IP) address      
  3. Cookies are only used to collect standard internet browsing and visitor behavior information. This information is used to track visitor use of the website and to compile statistical reports on website activity using Google Analytics
  4. We ask users to provide a username and email address. SCWIST.ca is administered by WordPress.com and WordPress.com handles information in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

Members’ Profiles and Protection of Data

  1. At SCWIST.ca, members’ profiles are only accessible to the SCWIST Webmaster, SCWIST Administrator, SCWIST Privacy Officer, and IT Committee Head, all of whom sign a pledge to keep member information confidential. 
  2. The information obtained from members’ profile and other surveys is used as de-identified data if required for a data analytics project
  3. SCWIST.ca will not rent or sell any gathered information to anyone at any time. It will disclose only when required to do so by law or when the society believes in good faith that disclosure is reasonably necessary to protect the property or rights of SCWIST, third parties, or the public at large
  4. SCWIST occasionally sends email messages to the members about upcoming events and announcements, membership renewal notices and regular newsletter. You may opt out from subscription by writing an email to [email protected] (they can also unsubscribe in the email)
  5. SCWIST does not store credit card information at any time and only uses it for the member’s  payment when signing-up or renewing their membership
  6. Members can edit their profile by following these steps:
    1. Visit https://scwist.ca/login/, and enter your username/email and password
    2. You will be redirected to https://scwist.ca/account/, edit the information you want to change, and press “save profile”

Privacy Policy Changes

SCWIST.ca requires users to check the Privacy Policy before signing in. Further, SCWIST.ca encourages visitors to frequently check the Privacy Policy for any changes. Your continued use of this site after any change in this Privacy Policy will constitute your acceptance of any such change.

Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions about our Privacy Policy or any other information supplied to you by sending an email to  [email protected]

June 2020 – Version 1