مدونة الرئيس نوفمبر 2014

نحن في خضم دراسة مهمة حول وضع المرأة في كندا ومزاياها الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الحتمية. SCWIST تشارك بكامل قوتها في هذه المبادرة ولدينا صوت!

لقد عملنا بشكل وثيق مع WEB Alliance وانضممنا إلى المنتدى الاقتصادي في 24 أكتوبر قبل الميلاد: المرأة كمحفز للنمو. قاد المنتدى مجموعة كبيرة من الأشخاص بما في ذلك لويس ناهرني وكارولين كروس وجيل إيرثي وأليكس جونستون وكريستينا دي أروجو. وقد تم دعمه من قبل كولومبيا البريطانية والحكومة الفيدرالية بحضور وكلمة التزام من رئيس الوزراء كريستي كلارك ، هون. شيرلي بوند ، هون. نعومي ياماموتو ، والأونورابل كيلي ليتش.

حدث آخر رائع لمنظمتنا SCWIST حدث في 18 نوفمبر ، في الصباح الباكر قبل الساعة 6 صباحًا! نعم ، سنحت لنا الفرصة للتحدث إلى مجلس العموم في أوتاوا من خلال مؤتمرات الفيديو الآمنة في وسط مدينة فانكوفر! عندما نتحدث عن العمل الجماعي وقوة المجموعة مقابل الفرد ، فإليك مثال ممتاز! أعظم تقديري للدكتور ماريا عيسى ، الرئيس السابق لـ SCWIST وأحد أعظم مؤيدي SCWIST لسنوات عديدة. بدون مساعدتها ، وتشجيعها ودعمها لن أتمكن من إيصال رسالتنا وأشعر بالرضا حيال ذلك! ماريا ، أنت معلمة عظيمة وطموح لنا جميعًا!

لا يمكن إنكار دور المنظمات مثل SCWIST في العمل على تحقيق الأهداف النبيلة لإحداث فرق إيجابي. لإحصاء عدد قليل من المنظمات التي انخرطت معها في الشهر الماضي: اللجنة الاستشارية متعددة الثقافات ، ومنتدى رائدات الأعمال ، ومركز BCIT للتميز في التحليلات ، و SFU Innovation Boulevard. لقد أثبتنا وما زلنا نثبت أنه يمكننا أن ننجح ونحقق نتائج رائعة عندما تكون لدينا رؤية واضحة ويمكننا العمل بشكل تعاوني.

ستشكل نتائج المنتدى الاقتصادي في كولومبيا البريطانية ، ودراسة وضع المرأة التي أجراها مجلس العموم ، وجميع المبادرات الأخرى الاتجاه الذي نحتاج إلى اتخاذه لنصبح الدولة الأولى في العالم في حل القضايا الاجتماعية والثقافية والتاريخية المتعلقة بالمرأة .

ومرة أخرى لا يمكننا تحقيق أشياء غير عادية بدون رجال! نحن بحاجة إلى الدعم والإرشاد من كل من الرجال والنساء والعمل وفقًا للضرورة الاقتصادية وبالتالي خلق الفرص لجميع الكنديين - لأننا ننجح معًا.

Fab1

President’s blog Nov 2014

We are in the midst of an important study on Status of Women in Canada and on its imperative economic and social advantages. SCWIST is engaged with full power in this initiative and we have a voice!

We have been working closely with WEB Alliance and joined the October 24 BC Economic Forum: Women as Catalyst for Growth. The Forum was led by great group of people including Lois Nahirney, Carolyn Cross, Jill Earthy, Alex Johnston, Kristina De Araujo. It was supported by the BC and Federal government with presence and word of commitment from Premier Christy Clark, Hon. Shirley Bond, Hon. Naomi Yamamoto, and Honourable Kellie Leitch.

Another great event for our SCWIST organization happened on November 18, early morning before 6 AM! Yes, we had a chance to talk to the House of Commons in Ottawa through secure video conferencing in downtown Vancouver! When we talk about team work and the power of group versus individual, here is an excellent example! My greatest appreciation goes to Dr. Maria Issa, SCWIST Past President and one of the SCWIST greatest supporters for many years. Without her help, her encouragement and her support I wouldn’t be able to deliver our message and feel good about it! Maria, you are a great mentor and an aspiration to all of us!

The role of organizations such as SCWIST to work towards the noble goals of making a positive difference is undeniable. To count a few organizations I have been engaged with in the past month: Multicultural Advisory Committee, Forum for Women Entrepreneurs, BCIT Centre of Excellence in Analytics, and SFU Innovation Boulevard. We have proven and continue to prove that we can be successful and achieve great results when we have a clear vision and can work collaboratively.

The outcome of the BC Economic Forum, Status of Women study by House of Commons, and all other initiatives will shape the direction we need to take to become the number one country in the world in solving social, cultural, and historical issues related to women.

And again we cannot accomplish extraordinary things without men! We need support and mentorship from both men and women and act upon the economic imperative and thereby create opportunities for all Canadians – because we prosper together.

Fab1