سلسلة المتحدثين عن العلوم والابتكار والتكنولوجيا في مكتبة ريتشموند بريجهاوس العامة

تود مكتبة ريتشموند العامة ربط الطلاب والمواطنين المهتمين بعلماء ومهندسين ومبتكري التكنولوجيا في كولومبيا البريطانية الرائدين في أحدث الأبحاث والابتكارات من خلال سلسلة متحدثين خاصة من جزأين يوم السبت ، 17 مايو ، 10:30 صباحًا - 12:30 مساءً ويوم الخميس ، 29 مايو ، 7:00 مساءً - 9:00 مساءً في فرع Brighouse (الرئيسي) 100 - 7700 Minoru Gate ، ريتشموند ، كولومبيا البريطانية.

لقد قمنا بدعوة أربعة خبراء محليين يعملون حاليًا في مشاريع تتعلق بالعلوم الطبيعية ، والبحوث الهندسية ، والاستدامة ، وعلم الجينوم ، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير ؛ كل ذلك كان له تأثير محلي ولكن أيضًا على نطاق عالمي. الحدث مجاني للجمهور ، لكن المقاعد محدودة. سيكون هذا الحدث فرصة رائعة للتعلم واستكشاف العديد من موضوعات العلوم والابتكار والتكنولوجيا ذات الصلة بالمناظر الطبيعية والمجتمعات العلمية في جميع أنحاء العالم. أيضًا ، ستركز أقسام معينة من العرض التقديمي على الوظائف والوظائف للطلاب والشباب.

يتم تشجيع الحضور على إحضار أي أسئلة قد تكون لديهم ، حيث ستتبع جلسة أسئلة وأجوبة بعد كل عرض تقديمي. ستكون هذه أيضًا فرصة دعوة مفتوحة للطلاب والمتحدثين وغيرهم من أعضاء المجتمع المهتمين باستضافة أحداث العلوم والابتكار والتكنولوجيا في المستقبل.

إذن ما هي مجموعة الموضوعات التي سيغطيها المتحدثون؟

الجزء الأول:
السبت 17 مايو ، 10:30 صباحًا - 12:30 ظهرًا

الدكتور ماكاتو فوجيوارا - عالم أبحاث ، فيزياء الجسيمات ستغطي الانفجار العظيم والمادة والمادة المضادة.

سيغطي الدكتور جو ميلدنبرغر - عالم فيزياء الصحة وقائد مجموعة الحماية من الإشعاع الموضوعات المتعلقة بالإشعاع وحادث فوكوشيما.

الجزء الثاني:
الخميس 29 مايو ، 7:00 مساءً - 9:00 مساءً

سيصف السيد ماثيو ويجين ، رئيس قسم الأبحاث الطبية الحيوية ، بوريال جينومكس ، نهجًا جديدًا لاكتشاف السرطان من الحمض النووي المتحور من اختبار الدم.

سيتحدث السيد بول كاريا ، المدير التنفيذي لشركة Clean Energy BC عن قطاع الطاقة النظيفة في كولومبيا البريطانية وتأثيره على مستقبلنا والتنمية الاقتصادية في كولومبيا البريطانية (مشاريع التنمية الشمالية)

لا تتردد في الرد على هذه الرسالة الإلكترونية بأي أسئلة أو استفسارات بخصوص الحدث أو اتصل بـ Lee Anne Smith على 604.231.6417 أو [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]
انظر وصف الحدث الكامل هنا: http://www.yourlibrary.ca/events/؟trumbaEmbed=view٪3Devent٪26eventid٪3D110040559

Science, Innovation & Technology Speaker Series at Richmond Brighouse Public Library

Richmond Public Library would like to connect students and interested citizens with B.C. scientists, engineers, and technology innovators leading in cutting edge research and innovation with a special two-part speaker series on Saturday, May 17, 10:30am – 12:30pm and Thursday, May 29, 7:00pm – 9:00pm at Brighouse Branch (Main) 100 – 7700 Minoru Gate, Richmond, BC.

We have invited four local experts who are currently working on projects related to natural sciences, engineering research, sustainability, genomics, and much more; all of which have made an impact locally but also on a global scale. The event is free to the public, but seating is limited. This event will be a wonderful opportunity to learn and explore a multitude of Science, Innovation and Technology topics pertinent to today’s landscape and science communities around the globe. Also, certain sections of the presentation will focus on careers and jobs for students and youths.

Attendees are encouraged to bring along any questions they may have, as a Q & A session will follow after each presentation. This will also be an open call opportunity to students, speakers, and other members of the community interested in hosting science, innovation, and technology events in the future.

So what range of topics will the speakers be covering?

Part I:
Saturday, May 17, 10:30am – 12:30pm

Dr. Makato Fujiwara, – Research Scientist, Particle Physics will cover the Big Bang, matter and antimatter.

Dr. Joe Mildenberger, – Health Physicist and Group Leader of Radiation Protection will cover topics related to radiation and the Fukushima accident.

Part II:
Thursday, May 29, 7:00pm – 9:00pm

Mr. Matthew Wiggin, – Head of Biomedical Research, Boreal Genomics will describe a new approach to cancer detection of mutant DNA from blood testing.

Mr. Paul Kariya, – Executive Director, Clean Energy BC will speak on the clean energy sector in BC and its impact on our future and BC’s economic development (Northern Development Projects)

Please feel free to reply to this email with any questions or inquiries regarding the event or contact Lee Anne Smith at 604.231.6417 or [email protected]
See full event description here: http://www.yourlibrary.ca/events/?trumbaEmbed=view%3Devent%26eventid%3D110040559