我是男性,可以参加SCWIST吗?

A: 是! SCWIST是一个多元化且包容性的组织,它认识到每个人在消除阻止STEM领域中性别平等的社会障碍方面都可以发挥独特的作用。 我们欢迎所有盟友,并包括所有想以自己的方式支持SCWIST使命的人,包括成为志愿者,成为会员,捐款支持我们的计划以及参加我们的活动。

您的SCWIST计划仅对STEM中的女性和女孩有用吗?

A: 我们的计划帮助包括妇女和女童在内的各种人! 我们知道,妇女和女孩面临的许多社会经济障碍也影响着男人和男孩。 我们的“使成为可能”的指导平台欢迎男人和女人,因为我们认识到导师来自各个背景,年龄和性别。 我们在社区活动和学校中提供了一些青年参与计划,以鼓励所有儿童参与STEM。我们的土著青年计划包括整个家庭,以提高整个社区中STEM职业的知名度。

我不是科学家或工程师,也不是STEM工作人员。 我还能加入SCWIST吗?

A: 绝对! 欢迎相信SCWIST的使命和目标的任何人加入我们的会员资格,参加我们的活动并与我们一起自愿。 参与SCWIST是发展STEM技能的好方法,这对每个人都很有用! 未来XNUMX%的工作将需要STEM技能。

SCWIST在哪里交付程序?

A: SCWIST的总部位于不列颠哥伦比亚省温哥华。 我们的计划在整个卑诗省和育空地区乃至整个加拿大通过我们的会员和社区合作伙伴提供。 我们的“可行”指导平台在加拿大各地拥有不同的成员,并且正在向国际扩展。

SCWIST已经存在多长时间了?

A: SCWIST成立于1981年,在我们支持我们计划的会员,志愿者,社区合作伙伴,捐助者,赞助者和资助机构的帮助下,它仍然在不断发展壮大。 SCWIST是一个非营利性组织和注册慈善机构。

我想参与SCWIST。 您有什么样的志愿者机会?

A: SCWIST有大量志愿服务机会可以满足您的兴趣,经验和专业知识。 看看我们成为 志愿者页面了解更多

我正在寻找支持网络和指导者。 我如何在SCWIST找到一个?

A: SCWIST可以为您提供发展包括支持,鼓励和指导的网络的机会。 参与SCWIST:参加我们的许多活动之一,为我们的一个委员会做志愿者,或者只是注册并开始阅读我们的新闻通讯。 要找到导师或成为导师,您可以加入我们的SCWIST MakePossible在线指导网络。 它是免费的,只需不到5分钟即可注册,然后您可以浏览会员资料以查找指导者,发展技能,分享专业知识并扩大您的职业机会。 我们还提供 ms无限eMentoring程序 将女孩与STEM中的职业女性配对,以通过结构化的7周计划进行联系。

如何在SCWIST网站上发布工作?

A: 我们希望帮助您为组织招募各种STEM人才! 我们知道,STEM中的多样性是一项竞争优势:多样性推动创新,创造性的解决方案,协作和改善的经济绩效。 给我们发电子邮件 [EMAIL PROTECTED] 我们将为您提供有关发布与STEM相关的职位以达到我们广泛的STEM网络的选项。

SCWIST对作为我的会员资料的一部分收集的信息有何处理?

  • 我们的SCWIST会员资料包括人口统计问题,可帮助我们根据会员的需求量身定制计划,活动和服务。
  • 汇总人口统计数据还用于支持我们的宣传工作,并为我们的资助者提供有关我们的有效性和影响力的信息。
  • 您提供的信息是个人机密信息,SCWIST不会随时共享链接到您姓名的数据。
  • 如有任何疑问,请联系会员总监 [EMAIL PROTECTED].

I’m a male, can I get involved with SCWIST?

A: Yes! SCWIST is a diverse and inclusive organization that recognizes that everyone has a unique role to play in the removal of societal barriers preventing gender equality in STEM fields. We welcome all allies and include all who want to support SCWIST’s mission in their own way, including becoming a volunteer, becoming a member, donating to support our programs, and attending our events.

Do your SCWIST programs only help women and girls in STEM?

A: Our programs help a diversity of people, including women and girls!  We understand that many of the socio-economic barriers faced by women and girls affect men and boys too.  Our Make Possible mentoring platform welcomes men and women since we recognize that mentors come in all backgrounds, ages and genders.  Some of our youth engagement programming is delivered at community events and schools to encourage engagement in STEM for all children, and our Indigenous Youth programs are inclusive of the whole family to raise the profile of STEM careers in the entire community.

I’m not a scientist or engineer or working in STEM. Can I still join SCWIST?

A: Absolutely! Anyone who believes in the mission and goals of SCWIST is welcome to join our membership, attend our events, and volunteer with us.  Getting involved with SCWIST is a great way to develop your STEM skills, which are useful for everyone! Eighty percent of the jobs of the future will require STEM skills.

Where does SCWIST deliver programs?

A: The main office for SCWIST is located in Vancouver, BC.  Our programs are offered throughout BC and the Yukon, and across Canada through our affiliates and community partners.  Our Make Possible mentoring platform has diverse members across Canada and is expanding internationally. 

How long has SCWIST been around?

A: SCWIST was founded in 1981 and  is still going strong with the help of our members, volunteers, community partners, donors, sponsors and funding agencies who support our programs.  SCWIST is a not-for-profit organization and registered charity.

I want to get involved with SCWIST. What kinds of volunteer opportunities do you have?

A: SCWIST has plenty of volunteer opportunities to suit your interests, experience and expertise.  Check out our Become a Volunteer Page to learn more

I’m looking for a support network and a mentor. How do I find one at SCWIST?

A: SCWIST can provide you with the opportunity to develop a network that includes support, encouragement, and mentorship. Get involved in SCWIST: come to one of our many events, volunteer for one of our committees, or simply sign up and start reading our newsletters. To find a mentor or become a mentor, you can join our SCWIST MakePossible online mentoring network. Its FREE, takes less than 5 minutes to register and then you can browse member profiles to find a mentor, develop skills, share expertise and advance your career opportunities. We also offer our ms infinity eMentoring program that pairs girls with professional women in STEM to connect through a structured 7-week program.

How do I post a job on the SCWIST website?

A: We want to help you recruit diverse STEM  talent for your organization! We know that diversity in STEM is a competitive advantage: diversity drives innovation, creative solutions, collaboration and improved economic performance.   Email us at [email protected] and we’ll let you know about the options we offer for posting STEM-related jobs to reach our extensive STEM networks.