يتم تقديم منح SCWIST للشباب على أساس متجدد. من فضلك لا تتردد في التقديم.

سيُطلب من الفائزين تقديم صورة ، والتوقيع على نموذج بيان إعلامي ، وإنتاج مقال موجز في نهاية برنامجهم للنشرة الإخبارية SCWIST.


جائزة القيادة الشابة

قيمة كل جائزة: $1000

مفتون بالعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM)؟ هل تريد فرصة لإثارة اهتمام الآخرين بالعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات؟ جائزة SCWIST هذه مخصصة للطالبات في الصفوف 10-12 للمشاريع التي تتطلب ما يقرب من 60 ساعة (أو أسبوعين) من العمل. ستنشئ مشروعًا من تصميمك الخاص لتعزيز الوظائف في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. نحن نبحث عن مشاريع مبتكرة تستخدم مجموعة متنوعة من الأساليب بما في ذلك الأفلام والكتابة وورش العمل والألعاب والهوايات والرياضة والعروض التوضيحية. تتضمن بعض الأفكار مقاطع فيديو YouTube حول العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات وألعاب الورق التي تستكشف وظائف مختلفة في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والأنشطة الترفيهية التي تعزز العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. سيحصل المرشح الناجح على مكافأة قدرها 500 دولارًا أمريكيًا مقابل الإمدادات اللازمة لبدء المشروع والأتعاب المتبقية بقيمة 500 دولارًا أمريكيًا عند الانتهاء من المشروع.

الموعد النهائي: سجل اليوم!

قدّم الآن

منحة تنمية مهارات الشباب


قيمة الجائزة: $500

جمعية المرأة الكندية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا منحة تنمية مهارات الشباب مفتوح للفتيات (من سن 16 إلى 21 عامًا) في كندا. تُمنح المنحة لتغطية تكاليف التطوير المهني ، مثل حضور معرض العلوم أو المشاركة في المعسكرات أو الدورات التدريبية المتعلقة بالعلوم. يجب استخدام هذه المنحة الدراسية بقيمة 500 دولار أمريكي لتغطية نفقات التطوير المهني ذات القيمة المساوية أو الأكبر ، بما في ذلك التكاليف المرتبطة أو رسوم الحضور. سيُطلب من المتقدم الناجح كتابة ملخص عن تجربته في المشاركة في برنامج تطوير المهارات الذي اختاره ، والذي سيتم مشاركته من خلال قنوات SCWIST الإعلامية. يرجى ملاحظة أن المنحة الدراسية مشروطة بالقبول والمشاركة في برنامج أو حدث تنمية المهارات.

الموعد النهائي: سجل اليوم!

قدّم الآن

جائزة مهارات الشباب من السكان الأصليين

قيمة كل جائزة: 250 دولارًا أو 500 دولارًا أمريكيًا أو 1000 دولار أمريكي

هل أنت طالب من مجتمع السكان الأصليين يشارك في نشاط يتعلق بالعلوم أو التكنولوجيا أو الهندسة أو الرياضيات (STEM)؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فقد تكون مرشحًا لجائزة شباب السكان الأصليين. جائزة SCWIST هذه مخصصة للطلاب الذين يتطلعون إلى استكشاف مجالات STEM من خلال ، على سبيل المثال ، تطوير مشروع أو عن طريق بدء نادي علوم أو رياضيات في مدرستهم. سيُظهر النشاط المتعلق بالعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM) الإبداع ويلهم الآخرين في مجتمع السكان الأصليين لاستكشاف مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات.

عند تقديم طلبك ، يرجى تحديد مبلغ التمويل الذي تتقدم بطلب للحصول عليه: 250 دولارًا أو 500 دولارًا أو 1000 دولار.

الموعد النهائي: سجل اليوم!

قدّم الآن

جائزة معرض SCWIST للعلوم

عدد الجوائز: 14
قيمة كل جائزة: $100

هل أنت طالبة من الصف الثامن إلى العاشر تشارك في معرض العلوم بمنطقتك؟ سيراقب SCWIST عنك! تُمنح هذه الجائزة النقدية للفائز في 8 معرضًا للعلوم في المقاطعة لمشروع يُظهر الفضول والبراعة والابتكار. تهدف جائزة SCWIST هذه إلى تشجيع الاهتمام بالعلوم وجميع مجالات STEM بين الطالبات الشابات. 

اكتشف المزيد من التفاصيل حول معرض العلوم في منطقتك. سيتم اختيار الفائزة في معرض العلوم الإقليمي الخاص بها.

قد تختلف جميع القيم المالية للمنح الدراسية بناءً على عدد المتقدمين وميزانية SCWIST.

SCWIST Youth Scholarships are offered on a rolling basis. Please don’t hesitate to apply.

Winners will be asked to provide a photo, sign a media release form, and produce a brief article at the end of their program for the SCWIST newsletter.


Youth Leadership Award

Value of each award: $1000

Fascinated by science, technology, engineering and math (STEM)? Want a chance to excite others about STEM? This SCWIST award is for female students in grades 10-12 for projects that require approximately 60 hours (or two weeks) worth of work. You will create a project of your own design to promote careers in STEM. We are looking for innovative projects that make use of a variety of approaches including film, writing, workshops, games, hobbies, sports and demonstrations. Some ideas include YouTube videos about STEM, card games that explore different STEM careers, and fun activities that promote STEM. The successful candidate will receive a $500 honorarium for supplies to start the project and the remaining $500 honorarium upon completion of the project.

Deadline: See above deadlines for each cycle.

Apply Now

Youth Skills Development Scholarship


Value of award: $500

The Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology’s Youth Skills Development Scholarship is open to girls (age 16-21) in Canada. The scholarship is awarded to cover the costs of professional development, such as attending Science Fair or participating in science-related camps or courses. This $500 scholarship must be used to cover professional development expenses of equal or greater value, including associated costs or attendance fees. The successful applicant will be required to write a summary of their experience participating in their chosen skills development program, which will be shared through SCWIST media channels. Please note that the scholarship is conditional on acceptance and participation in a skills development program or event.

Deadline: See above deadlines for each cycle.

Apply Now

SCWIST Science Fair Award

Number of awards: 14
Value of each award: $100

Are you a grade 8 to 10 female student participating in your region’s science fair? SCWIST will be keeping an eye out for you! This cash award is given to a winner at each of the 14 district Science Fairs for a project demonstrating curiosity, ingenuity, and innovation. This SCWIST award is intended to encourage interest in science and all STEM areas amongst young female students. 

Find out more details about your region’s science fair. The winner will be selected at her regional science fair.

Indigenous Youth Skills Award

Value of each award: $250, $500 or $1000

Are you a student from the Indigenous community that is participating in an activity related to science, technology, engineering, or math (STEM)? If so, you may be a candidate for the Indigenous Youth Award. This SCWIST award is for students looking to explore STEM fields by, for example, developing a project or by starting a science or math club at their school. The STEM-related activity will show creativity and inspire others in the Indigenous community to explore STEM fields.

When submitting your application, please specify what amount of funding you are applying for: $250, $500 or $1000.

Apply Now

All scholarship monetary values may vary based on the number of applicants and SCWIST’s budget.