工作委员会

9 年 2024 月 XNUMX 日 / 西部大学 - 环境工程助理/副教授(终身教职)职位

返回发布

环境工程助理/助理(终身教职)职位

环境工程助理/助理(终身教职)职位

发布详细信息

职位类别

学术信息

职位类型

全日制

职业水平

其他

STEM部门

工程师

工资范围

$90,000 - 120,000(与经验相当)

开门数量

1


岗位描述

工程学院土木与环境工程系环境工程领域的杰出候选人正在接受申请。该任命预计将于 1 年 2025 月 XNUMX 日或此后尽快生效。成功的申请人将获得助理或副教授级别的试用(终身教职)任命。该排名将与成功申请人的教学和研究资格和经验相称。

我们寻找一位充满活力、充满活力的同事,为该系在环境工程领域的教学和研究工作做出积极贡献。具有以下一项或多项研究专业知识的申请人将被考虑:城市水(饮用水、废水和雨水)基础设施、地下水污染和修复、水资源管理系统分析、防洪能力、城市水文学、气候变化适应和缓解。开发和/或应用人工智能方法解决环境工程问题的经验将是一项资产。

对于试用任命,成功的候选人将完成博士学位。土木与环境工程领域或密切相关学科的学位,并表现出卓越的研究或卓越的明确承诺,包括高质量学术成果的证据,证明独立研究潜力,导致同行评审出版物和获得外部研究资金。

候选人将被要求教授土木与环境工程项目内的本科生和研究生课程。教授数字水基础设施和水资源机器学习等环境工程课程的能力将是一项资产。此外,候选人还应监督研究生并参与其他教育和专业活动,包括系、学院和大学的行政活动。此任命需要具备在安大略省注册为专业工程师的资格。候选人应致力于公平、多元化和包容性 (EDI) 原则。
术语表 – 公平、多元化和包容性办公室 – 西部大学 (优渥网)

西部大学提供首屈一指的学术经验。 西安大略大学向最优秀、最聪明的教职员工和学生提出挑战,要求他们致力于达到全球最高标准。 我们的卓越研究扩展了知识并通过实际应用推动发现。 西方吸引具有广阔世界观、寻求在国际社会中学习、影响和领导的个人。 自 1878 年以来,西方经验将卓越的学术成就与终身的智力、社会和文化发展机会结合起来,以便更好地服务我们的社区。 西部大学拥有约 32,000 名全日制学生,学习各种学术和专业课程。 有关西式的更多信息,请访问 http://www.uwo.ca/,工程学院 http://www.eng.uwo.ca/,土木与环境工程系 http://www.eng.uwo.ca/civil/。 可以在以下网站找到Western Engineering的使命,愿景和价值观 https://www.eng.uwo.ca/files/departments-units/human-resources/values-mission-statement.pdf。 Western的招募与保留办公室可协助成功申请者及其家庭的过渡。
土木与环境工程系是全球顶尖的土木工程专业之一[在世界大学学术排名中连续六年位居加拿大第一,连续六年位居世界前1],在研究和研究方面均享有很高的国际声誉和教学。我们在环境岩土工程、结构和风工程领域享有国际声誉。我们在吸引学生和资金方面的成功基于我们对卓越教学和研究的奉献。该系在环境工程方面的研究实力得到了领先研究中心和团体的支持,包括西部水中心、RESTORE、HydroClimEX 实验室、生物膜工程和废水资源回收实验室 (BEWRR)。该部门还拥有世界一流的研究设施,包括Greenway城市水基础设施测试湾、西部岩土离心机、边界层风洞实验室和风工程能源与环境(WindEEE)研究所。

如果您与我们一样致力于卓越的教学和研究,并渴望追求有意义的学术生涯,请发送(i)求职信,(ii)详细的简历,(iii)教学经验和理念的描述, (iv) 简要描述您当前的研究计划、成就和未来计划,(v) 三份代表性出版物的副本,以及 (vi) 三名推荐人的姓名和联系信息。申请表应发送至:

主席Ashraf El Damatty博士
c/o Stephanie Laurence,加拿大安大略省伦敦市西部大学工程学院土木与环境工程系行政官员 N6A 5B9
电子邮件:stephanie.laurence@uwo.ca

申请的审议将于 1 年 2024 月 XNUMX 日开始,并将持续到职位填补为止。请确保该表格可在 https://www.uwo.ca/facultyrelations/pdf/full-time-application-form.pdf 已完成并包含在您的申请中。

职位需要预算批准。 申请人应具有流利的英语书面和口头交流能力。 大学欢迎所有有资格的个人提出申请。 Western致力于在工作场所实现就业平等和多元化,并欢迎妇女,种族群体/有色人种,原住民,残疾人,任何性取向的人以及任何性别认同或性别表达的人提出的申请。

根据加拿大移民要求,将优先考虑加拿大公民和永久居民。

在整个招聘过程中,我们为残疾申请人提供住宿。 如果您需要面试或其他会议的住宿,请通过电子邮件 damatty@uwo.ca 或致电 519-850-2345 联系 El Damatty 博士

发布编号:E-CEE-2024-026

如何申请

报名截止日期: 09/08/2024

请发送(i)求职信,(ii)详细的简历,(iii)教学经验和理念的描述,(iv)您当前的研究计划、成就和未来计划的简要描述,(v)副本三份代表性出版物的名称,以及 (vi) 三名审稿人的姓名和联系方式。申请表应发送至:

主席Ashraf El Damatty博士
c/o Stephanie Laurence,加拿大安大略省伦敦市西部大学工程学院土木与环境工程系行政官员 N6A 5B9
电子邮件:stephanie.laurence@uwo.ca


页首

Job Board

May 9, 2024 / Western University - Assistant/Associate (tenure track) position in Environmental Engineering

Back to Postings

Assistant/Associate (tenure track) position in Environmental Engineering

Assistant/Associate (tenure track) position in Environmental Engineering

Posting Details

Job Category

Academic

Position Type

Full-Time

Career Level

Other

STEM Sector

Engineering

Salary Range

$90,000 - 120,000 (commensurate with experience)

Number of Openings

1


Job Description

Applications are invited for an exceptional candidate in the area of Environmental Engineering in the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering. The appointment is expected to be effective January 1, 2025, or as soon as possible thereafter. The successful applicant will receive a Probationary (tenure-track) appointment at the rank of Assistant or Associate Professor. The rank will be commensurate with the successful applicant’s qualifications and experience in teaching and research.

We seek an energetic and dynamic colleague who will positively contribute to both the teaching and research efforts of the Department in the area of Environmental Engineering. Applicants with one or more of the following research expertise will be considered: urban water (drinking, wastewater, and stormwater) infrastructure, groundwater contamination and remediation, system analysis in water resources management, flood resilience, urban hydrology, climate change adaptation and mitigation. Experience in the development and/or application of artificial intelligence method to address environmental engineering problems will be an asset.

For a probationary appointment, successful candidates will have completed a Ph.D. degree in a Civil and Environmental Engineering field, or a closely related discipline, and demonstrate excellence or clear promise of excellence in research, including evidence of high quality scholarly output that demonstrates independent research potential leading to peer reviewed publications and the securing of external research funding.

The candidate will be expected to teach undergraduate and graduate courses within the Civil and Environmental Engineering program. Ability to teach environmental engineering courses such as digital water infrastructure and machine learning for water resources will be an asset. In addition, the candidate will be expected to supervise graduate students and participate in other educational and professional activities including administrative activities of the Department, Faculty and University. The ability to become eligible for registration as a Professional Engineer in Ontario is required for this appointment. The candidate is expected to be committed to the Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) principles.
Glossary of Terms – Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion – Western University (uwo.ca)

Western University delivers an academic experience second to none. Western challenges the best and brightest faculty, staff, and students to commit to the highest global standards. Our research excellence expands knowledge and drives discovery with real-world application. Western attracts individuals with a broad worldview, seeking to study, influence and lead in the international community. Since 1878, The Western Experience has combined academic excellence with life- long opportunities for intellectual, social, and cultural growth in order to better serve our communities. Western University has a full-time enrollment of about 32,000 students in a range of academic and professional programs. Further information about Western can be found at http://www.uwo.ca/, the Faculty of Engineering at http://www.eng.uwo.ca/, the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at http://www.eng.uwo.ca/civil/. Western Engineering’s Mission, Vision and Values can be found at https://www.eng.uwo.ca/files/departments-units/human-resources/values-mission-statement.pdf. Western’s Recruitment & Retention Office is available to assist in the transition of successful applicants and their families.
The Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering is one of the top civil engineering programs globally [ranked # 1 in Canada and among the top 20 in the world for six consecutive years in the Academic Ranking of World Universities] with a strong international reputation in both research and teaching. We have an established international reputation in environmental geotechnical, structural and wind engineering. Our success in attracting students and funding is based on our dedication to excellence in teaching and research. The department’s research strength in environmental engineering is supported by leading research centres and groups including Western Water Centre, RESTORE, HydroClimEX Lab, Biofilm Engineering and Wastewater Resource Recovery Laboratory (BEWRR). The department also has world class research facilities including Greenway Urban Water Infrastructure Test Bay, the Western Geotechnical Centrifuge, Boundary Layer Wind Tunnel Laboratory, and the Wind Engineering Energy and Environment (WindEEE) Research Institute.

If you share our commitment to excellence in teaching and research, and are eager to pursue a rewarding academic career, please send (i) a cover letter, (ii) a detailed curriculum vitae, (iii) a description of teaching experience and philosophy, (iv) a brief description of your current research program, accomplishments, and future plans, (v) copies of three representative publications, and (vi) the names and contact information of three referees. Applications should be sent to:

Dr. Ashraf El Damatty, Chair
c/o Stephanie Laurence, Administrative Officer, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering at Western University, London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B9
Email: stephanie.laurence@uwo.ca

Consideration of applications will commence on June 1st, 2024 and will continue until the position is filled. Please ensure that the form available at https://www.uwo.ca/facultyrelations/pdf/full-time-application-form.pdf is completed and included in your application submission.

Positions are subject to budget approval. Applicants should have fluent written and oral communication skills in English. The University invites applications from all qualified individuals. Western is committed to employment equity and diversity in the workplace and welcomes applications from women, members of racialized groups/visible minorities, Aboriginal persons, person with disabilities, persons of any sexual orientation, and persons of any gender identity or gender expression.

In accordance with Canadian Immigration requirements, priority will be given to Canadian citizens and permanent residents.

Accommodations are available for applicants with disabilities throughout the recruitment process. If you require accommodations for interviews or other meetings, please contact Dr. El Damatty by email at damatty@uwo.ca or by phone at 519-850-2345

Posting number: E-CEE-2024-026

How to Apply

Application Deadline: 09/08/2024

Please send (i) a cover letter, (ii) a detailed curriculum vitae, (iii) a description of teaching experience and philosophy, (iv) a brief description of your current research program, accomplishments, and future plans, (v) copies of three representative publications, and (vi) the names and contact information of three referees. Applications should be sent to:

Dr. Ashraf El Damatty, Chair
c/o Stephanie Laurence, Administrative Officer, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering at Western University, London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5B9
Email: stephanie.laurence@uwo.ca


To top